Skip to Main Content
Our Commitment to Diversity

GDPR and Data Transfers 2.0 - Navigating Through Post-Schrems II Waters

KL Gates Hosted Event
Date: 16 June 2021
Location: via Webinar

It will have taken 11 months from the Schrems II case… On 4 June 2021, the European Commission published at long last its final version of the updated Standard Contractual Clauses (SCC), allowing for the transfers of personal data to third countries not offering an “adequate” level of data protection under the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

While providing at long last some foreseeability and legal security to affected stakeholders, the scope of the SCC and its undertakings have vastly increased since the pre-GDPR versions. All companies within a globalized economy, whether relying on non-EU partners to conduct their activities or dealing with companies in the EU or otherwise subject to GDPR, will be potentially affected.

We will host a webinar where we will address the following aspects of this once-in-a-generation regulatory tidal wave:

  • How will my company be affected?
  • What is the expected roll-out schedule?
  • What changed since the November 2020 draft?
  • Are the SCC a turn-key solution or would they require additional considerations?
  • What can be negotiated and how?

Session 1

Wednesday June 16, 2021 (European/Asia/Australia times) 8:00 a.m. BST / 9:00 a.m. CEST / 3:00 p.m. HKT / CST / 5:00 p.m. AEST

Click here to register.

Session 2

Wednesday June 16, 2021 (European/US times) 8.00 a.m. PST / 11:00 a.m. EST / 4:00 p.m. BST / 5:00 p.m. CEST

Click here to register.

Return to top of page

Email Disclaimer

We welcome your email, but please understand that if you are not already a client of K&L Gates LLP, we cannot represent you until we confirm that doing so would not create a conflict of interest and is otherwise consistent with the policies of our firm. Accordingly, please do not include any confidential information until we verify that the firm is in a position to represent you and our engagement is confirmed in a letter. Prior to that time, there is no assurance that information you send us will be maintained as confidential. Thank you for your consideration.

Accept Cancel